SHIN YANG GROUP BERHAD

SUMMARY OF KEY MATTERS DISCUSSED AT THE NINETEEN ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING ("19th AGM" OR "AGM") OF SHIN YANG GROUP BERHAD ("SYGROUP" OR "THE COMPANY") CONDUCTED PHYSICALLY AT THE CONFERENCE ROOM, LEVEL 5, IMPERIAL HOTEL, JALAN POS, 98000 MIRI, SARAWAK ON 5 DECEMBER 2024 AT 11.00 A.M.

All Resolutions tabled at 19th AGM were passed by shareholders and were as follows:

	Agendas	Resolutions No.
-	Audited Financial Statements for the financial year ended 30 gether with the Reports of the Directors and Auditors thereon	
Agenda 1:	Declaration of Single-Tier Final Dividend of 3.00 sen per ordinary share	[Resolution 1]
Agenda 2:	Approval of Directors' fees and benefits for financial year ended 30 June 2025	[Resolution 2]
Agenda 3:	Re-election of retiring Director: Datuk Ling Lu Kiong pursuant to Clause 90 of the Company's Constitution	[Resolution 3]
Agenda 4:	Re-election of retiring Director: Mr. Jack Willien @ William Anak Jinep pursuant to Clause 90 of the Company's Constitution	[Resolution 4]
Agenda 5:	Re-election of retiring Director: Mdm. Yong Nyet Yun pursuant to Clause 90 of the Company's Constitution	[Resolution 5]
Agenda 6:	Re-election of retiring Director: Dr. Dominic Lai Yew Hock pursuant to Clause 97 of the Company's Constitution	[Resolution 6]
Agenda 7:	Re-election of retiring Director: Mdm. Izan Nadiawati Binti Mohamad Tabib pursuant to Clause 97 of the Company's Constitution	[Resolution 7]
Agenda 8:	Re-appoint Crowe Malaysia PLT as the auditor of the Company and to authorize the Directors to determine their remuneration	[Resolution 8]
As Special Bu	<u>isiness</u>	
Agenda 9:	Proposed Renewal of Shareholders' Mandate for Recurrent Related Party Transactions of a revenue of Trading Nature and Proposed New Shareholders' Mandate for New Recurrent Related Party Transactions of a revenue of Trading Nature	[Resolution 9]
Agenda 10:	Proposed Renewal of Authority on Shares Buy-Back	[Resolution 10]

Pursuant to Paragraph 8.29A of the Main Market Listing Requirement of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad, all resolutions were voted by poll. Polling results for each resolution were duly announced to Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad, on the event date.

Board Members present at the 19th AGM were as follows:-

- 1) Tan Sri Datuk Ling Chiong Ho
- 2) Datuk Ling Lu Kiong
- 3) Mr. Ling Chiong Sing
- 4) Mr. Ling Chiong Pin
- 5) Mdm Yong Nyet Yun
- 6) Mr. Jack Willien @ William Anak Jinep
- 7) Dr. Dominic Lai Yew Hock
- 8) Mdm. Izan Nadiawati Binti Mohamad Tabib

Mdm. Ling Siu Chuo, the Non-Independent Non-Executive Director was absent with apology.

Datuk Ling Lu Kiong, the Group Executive Vice Chairman, was appointed as the Chairman of the Meeting of 19th AGM ("Chiarman") pursuant to Article 71 of the Company's Constitution.

1.0 Opening Address by Chairman

The Chairman then informed that requisite quorum was present upon the confirmation by the Company Secretary and the meeting was then called to order.

The Chairman informed the members/proxies present that pursuant to the Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad, all resolutions set out in the notice of the AGM would be conducted on a poll. She added that the Company had appointed Boardroom Share Registrars Sdn. Bhd. as the Poll Administrator to conduct the polling process and Ms. Tan from David Siaw & Co Advocates as the Independent Scrutineer to verify and validate the poll results. The Chairman also informed that the polling process for voting on the resolutions would be conducted upon the completion of deliberation of all items to be transacted at the AGM

The Notice of the AGM convening the meeting incorporating the detailed text of each of the resolutions was, with the permission of the meeting, be taken as read.

2.0 Polling results – announced by Chairman

Resolution 1 on the approval of the declaration of a final Single-tier dividend of 3.00 sen per ordinary share for the financial year ended 30 June 2024 *carried/not carried.

Resolution 2 on the approval of the amount of RM204,000.00 as Directors' fees for the year ended 30 June 2025 *carried/not carried.

<u>Resolution 3</u> on the re-election of Datuk Ling Lu Kiong as Director of the Company pursuant to Clause 90 of the Company's Constitution *carried/not carried.

<u>Resolution 4</u> on the re-election of Mr. Jack Willien @ William Anak Jinep as Director of the Company pursuant to Clause 90 of the Company's Constitution *carried/not carried.

<u>Resolution 5</u> on the re-election of Mdm. Yong Nyet Yun as Director of the Company pursuant to Clause 90 of the Company's Constitution *carried/not carried.

<u>Resolution 6</u> on the re-election of Dr. Dominic Lai Yew Hock as Director of the Company pursuant to Clause 90 of the Company's Constitution *carried/not carried.

Resolution 7 on the re-election of Datuk Ling Lu Kiong as Director of the Company pursuant to Clause 90 of the Company's Constitution *carried/not carried.

Resolution 8 on the re-appointment of Messrs Crowe Malaysia PLT as Auditors of the Company *carried/not carried.

<u>Resolution 9</u> on the renewal of Proposed Shareholders' Mandate for Recurrent Related Party Transactions of a revenue or trading nature *carried/not carried.

<u>Resolution 10</u> on the renewal of authority for the Company to Purchase its own Shares *carried/not carried.

3.0 Closure

There being no other business, the Chairman concluded the meeting and thanked all present.